Friday, 29 May 2009

Senate Inquiry: Economics and CPRS

Another interesting day at a Senate Committee on APAC for those of you who have Foxtel or Austar.  This time it is the Senate Standing Committee on Economics.  More in their Inquiry into the Carbon Pollution Reduction Scheme Bill 2009 and related bills 

Some interesting appearances coming up:



10:00am – 10:45am

Australian Council of Trade Unions 
Ms Sharan Burrow, President

10:45am – 11:30am

Australian Landfill Owners Association
Mr Max Spedding, Secretary

11:30am – 12:15pm

Australian Industry Group (teleconference)
Mr Peter Burn, Director Policy

12:15pm – 1:15pm


1:15pm – 2:00pm

Brotherhood of St Laurence
Mr Damian Sullivan, Manager
Equity in response to climate change

2:00pm – 2:45pm

Minerals Council of Australia
Mr Mitchell H Hooke, Chief Executive
Brendan Pearson, Deputy Chief Executive

Dr Brian Fisher, Chief Executive Officer, Concept Economics

2:45pm – 3:30pm

Climate Institute (teleconference)
Mr John Connor, Chief Executive Officer

3:30pm – 4:15pm

World Wildlife Fund
Mr Paul Toni, Program Leader Sustainable Development

4:15pm – 5:00pm

Australian Conservation Foundation 
Mr Owen Pascoe, Climate Campaigner



Currently, I am listening to the man from the Australian Landfill Owners Association who is also the Sustainability Manager for Veolia.  Interesting, huh?

Further reading:


Total Pageviews